Rathmines sweep the board at the u10 leinster Chess Championships.

The first Leinster Champion of 2015, is Cillian Scallan, winner of the u10 Leinster Junior Chess Championships

Cillian, who, along with his title of Leinster u10 Champion 2014, also won the top prize money and a bonus of 70 euro for achieving a clean sweep of 7 wins from 7 games.


It was a great day for Rathmines Junior Chess Club , with the top 4 places awarded to Rathmines Juniors.

Cillian  Scallan 1st, James Prenderville 2nd, Felix Jordan 3rd, Sanjay Menon 4th.

Pictured with Stephen Stokes, Left to Right are

James, Valera Zaharovs, top scoring girl, Sanjay, Felix and Cillian.

Day 2. The u12’s and u16’s took place over the 2nd and 3rd of Jan.photo 4 photo 5 u16photo 4

Another good day for Rathmines Club with joint winners in the u12’s Dayna and Sean and Henry Li placed 3rd u16.

Joint u12 Leinster Champions for 2014 are Dayna Ferguson and Sean Hunter. Dayna is the first girl to win a Leinster title since 1996.

U16 Leinster Champion Conor O’Donnell

 Congratulations to Denis Ruchko (Galway) who won the  tournament and to Johan Thomas won came 4th in the u12.s.
Congratulations to Mihalo Manojlovic 2nd u16 and Henry Li 3rd u16.

Fantastic work guys, well done.

Comments are closed.